Conwy Old Road
Tel: 01492 623518
Fax: 01492 622070
Home History Facilities Location Tariff
Caerlyr Hall was built in about 1896 by a Mr. James Allanson Picton who was the M.P. for Leicester (hence the name Caerlyr, which means City of Leicester in Welsh) and the wooded area behind the hotel is known as Pickton Woods. Gladstone was reputed to have been a friend of Picton and visited the area frequently.
Caerlyr Hall retains it's old Victorian charm, nestling in 2 acres of natural grounds, where one is assured of tranquility and scenic beauty, which we boast is the best in North Wales.
© 2000/2001 Accommodation.UK.net All rights reserved